Every task can be deleted. Members without editing rights can not delete tasks.
You can delete a task:
- By clicking on Delete in Task settings.
- By clicking on the three-dots button on the right side of the task name and selecting Delete.
- By right-clicking on a task bar and selecting Delete.
Note that when you delete a parent task, all its subtasks will also be deleted.