In GanttPRO you can use shortcuts to undo or redo the previous action.
For Mac OS use Cmd + Z to undo the previous action or Cmd + Shift + Z to redo the previous action.
For other OS use Ctrl + Z to undo the previous action or Ctrl + Shift + Z to redo the previous action. You can also use Ctrl + Shift + Z to redo with Windows.
How it works?
GanttPRO keeps your last 10 steps. Any time you can undo or redo them one by one. Each person has their own 10 saved steps. This means you only undo your own actions without affecting your colleagues' work.
Undo and redo work in the following tabs on the left sidebar:
- Projects (Gantt Chart, Board, List, Calendar and Workload views)
- Portfolios (Gantt Chart, List and Workload views)
- My tasks
- Workload
Undo and Redo cover most task operations. You can undo and redo:
- Changes to standard and custom fields
- Adding or removing dependencies between tasks
- Editing task descriptions
- Changing task deadlines
- Moving items with drag and drop
- Bulk task changes
- Creating and deleting tasks and milestones
- Converting a task to a milestone
When cannot you use undo and redo?
As the system is built for real-time collaboration, your action history (which stores up to 10 steps) is cleared in certain cases to prevent data conflicts. You won't be able to use Undo/Redo if any of the following occurs:
1. Collaboration and automation:
- Another user's actions affected your last change.
- Auto-scheduling modified your last change.
2. Navigation and session:
- You switched from the Project, Portfolio, My Tasks, or Resource Workload tab to the other one.
- You refreshed the browser tab.
- You logged out of your account.
3. Changes to global settings and permissions:
- Project settings were changed: project calendar, resource calendar, auto-scheduling, automatic budget calculation, workload calculations.
- You used the resource calendar to estimate.
- A user or virtual resource was removed from the project.
- A resource type was changed.
- A user's permissions were changed.