We offer a 14-day fully-featured free trial to everyone to test our tool. You can work individually or invite as many team members as you need.
If you decide to purchase a subscription, you can do it at the end of the trial period or anytime sooner. Here you can find all the information related to plans, subscription, and billing.
We do not collect or keep your payment data during the free trial. No charges will be made after your trial account expires.
When the trial period expires, you will not be able to access your projects. Public URLs will be disabled as well. To continue working with GanttPRO Gantt chart app, you have to get a paid subscription.
You can delete your trial account in the Profile settings in the bottom left corner of the page. All of your data will be removed from our backups immediately and irreversibly.
I missed my trial period, can I renew it?
We will be happy to help you personally. Email us at email@example.com to discuss your needs.
I want to invite my colleagues to test GanttPRO as well. Can I do that?
Yes, you can invite an unlimited number of team members during the trial period. Learn here how to do that.
Can I export my projects made during the free trial?
Yes, you can export your projects, workload, reports, time log, tasks list, and portfolio. Learn more about export here. Note that during the trial period .pdf and .png files will include watermarks.
I have started the trial period with my personal email address. Can I change it to a business one?
Yes, we can easily replace your email address. Contact our live chat support or email us at firstname.lastname@example.org mentioning your old and new email addresses.
Can I transfer projects from one GanttPRO to another?
Unfortunately, we don't transfer projects from one account to another. You can only export them from your trial account and import them to the other one in xlsx. format.